these days just keep going faster and faster! didnt have timeto update after school or before work yesterday so heres how yesterday went.
...
is it bad that i rly cant remeber much of what happened? haha! it was waaay cold yesterday. like super cold! it hailed twice! but you know woke up early, went to school, then hit the gym. umm did pretty well at the gym. ilike mondays cuz i do weights! :D
bicep curl: 5 sets of 10 at 15 pounds. thats up one set from last week but i could handle it! :D
tricep extension: 5 sets of 10 at 35 pounds. mmmm... feel the burn.
shoulder press: 7 sets of 7 at 25. yargh! shoulder presses are annoying! somedays i can do it just fine and other days its harder.
chest press: 3 sets of 20 at 35 pounds. the last 10 were hard to do. i think all that indoor rowing has my shoulders and cest sore and stiff so i think ima lay low on the rower for a couple days.
cardio: i ran a mile! w00t! a full one, no stopping! :D and i did it in about 10 mins which is great! i really need like invest in a watch with a timer. it would be a lot more helpful! of course i did a 5 min warm up before and 10 mns after or walking/ cooling down.
i also went on the bike for about 30 mins but siffered with som difficulties in my right hip. it likes to play games one me and be like "OH! i think im popping out!" and sure enough i kind of get a sharp pain in the hip jiont as i feel my femur slowly moving out. it actually hasnt done that in a while.last time it happened was when i was in the airport in Beijing and we were sitting around waiting for our bus and out of no where my hip popped. my annual physical is coming up and im going to bring that up to the doctor. but did a few stretches and it felt a lot better and isnt bothering me at all.
what else did i do yesterday? umm.. i came home and wanted ot take a nap but the neigbor was hammering away so i went to work very sleepy. luckily it was a slow night and the time went by ok. i srsly just got home, left a pile of clothes leading to my bed and slept. oh how nice!
and OMG! this mornign we woke up tp frost! it was crazy! ive never witnesses frost on my car! at first i thought my wipers were broken becaus they left my windshield very blury but it was ice! thank goodness i hadnt planted my veggie garden a couple weeks ago or else they would have died!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment