Monday, February 9, 2009

Blisters

opps! forgot to update yesterday cuz i got home from work watched some funny videos with my bro and CRASHED!
anyways here is how sunday february 7th went down:
had a shift leader meeting at work at 8 am so had to wake up early and free breakfast! i ate french toast, yeah not to good of a choice but it was yummy. then after sitting tru 2 hours of that i hit the gym for aout 45 mins and it was great heres what i did:
treadmil: 5 min warm up, then a full 10 min jog at about 4.5 mph. got my heart rate at about 171-180 and it wasnt really that hard to do! what bothered me wasnt me getting tired, but my feet began to hurt. then i did 5 mins walking fast on a lvl 10 slope followed by a 5 min cool down. so 25 mins all togethe ron treadmil.
Stairmaster: i went in doing 10 mins like i usually do but died at 8 mins 11 seconds. lol. i could not go on. and a first! i know now what its like ot have your face actually DRIP sweat! yucky!
indoor rowing: did a good 15 mins, felt nice.

tho there was problem! the rowere is giving me blisters on my hands and my new shoes decided to give me some nice ones on the back of my ankles! OH JOY! :D

but eating wise was kinda meh, after teh french toast i had like 1/2 a cup of pasta and a string cheese and my spinach and banana smoothie then for dinner i had cow tongue tacos. omg! yum yum! <3 my aunt across teh street had a little fiesta and i did ok at not eating everything! (tho i did have a piece of pie) but then worked for 6 hours so i think my calories evened out. :D

GASPERS! my friend got a tattoo without telling me so i could be there! jerk!

oh! and sad news! i didnt get an interview for the fitness challenge at school. ariana is slightly sad because i know i would have kicked ass! ahaha! oh wells! onward! to the Survivor fitness challenge! (and hopefully i make it!)

2 comments:

  1. You're joining the sfc? Good luck!
    What you're doing in the gym seems to be working great for you! I am a little concerned though that your heart rate is way too high! 220 - your age is your max HR. You should be between 65% - 80% of your max, and stay there for 20 minutes or so for max fat burning pwr!

    ReplyDelete
  2. yeah i know! its only when im running that it gets so high tho. when im on the bike i stay at a nice 154 and like in the 130's when im just walking around the track. i dont like the feeling of a high heart rate for too long. but hey! its alot better thatn a year ago where any running got me up in the 200's. =O

    ReplyDelete